India Bound

Well today is the day we head off to India, first stop Mumbai! (well after a 6 hour stop in Singapore!!!)  We are just about packed and ready to leave.  We have no idea what to expect with our accommodation, although Trip Advisor contributors seem to give our first choice a thumbs up overall!  We will be staying in Colaba which is a stones throw to the Gate of India, built to commemorate the visit of King George V and Queen Mary to the then Bombay!  This is also the first time in almost 19 years that we have gone away as a couple – it will be an interesting adventure that unfolds as we travel.  Looking forward to the hustle and bustle of yet another Indian City, and of course I will inform you if I am able to get a part in the next Bollywood Blockbuster!  Will catch you from an internet cafe in Mumbai, Namste!

About revthreads

I originally decided to get a blog because I think any adventure, travel experience should be journaled and then thought it's good to share. Some things may be interesting to others and other things not so much but sharing is good! I love to travel, I don't get to do as much as I would like, ultimately it would be my dream to just pack up, head off and keep going for as long as possible seeing and experiencing new things, meeting new and interesting people. Like a lot of people I have family and work commitments that keep me grounded, but I am fortunate enough to have a fair few opportunities to head out and live life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

