Missing the Window

Thought I would share just a little about the place we are staying, all of which I say with love, because it is a great little place!  I have mentioned the need to order the hot water and the trade off seemed to be the electricity; however, the electric went off today without any order for hot water!  Last night we ordered our water and then sat had a little drink, I did some washing and then headed into the shower only to find that yes, I missed the window, the hot water had been and gone, there is no waiting, just get on with it, order and shower!  We had been relaxing with Janet and Andy and all of a sudden the biggest rat I have ever seen ran along the boundary wall, we have come to the conclusion the cats are minimal because the rats are eating them!

You cannot help but laugh and love in India, to do other would be to waste your time visiting this amazing place!  I am heading off back down the quiet street to the beach, to pass more shops where people will be desperate to do me a good deal and give me a special price and good luck, where women will stop and ask us for money, where dogs will wander passed hoping to make it to the beach in time for the lunchtime scraps, where horns will blow to let us know they are coming, where the sun will beat down upon us and the gentle breeze carrying the aroma of whatever we pass reminding us that we are in Incredible India! Shukriya.

About revthreads

I originally decided to get a blog because I think any adventure, travel experience should be journaled and then thought it's good to share. Some things may be interesting to others and other things not so much but sharing is good! I love to travel, I don't get to do as much as I would like, ultimately it would be my dream to just pack up, head off and keep going for as long as possible seeing and experiencing new things, meeting new and interesting people. Like a lot of people I have family and work commitments that keep me grounded, but I am fortunate enough to have a fair few opportunities to head out and live life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Missing the Window

  1. clive bryant says:

    Hi Sue & Allan

    Enjoying your travelogue Sue. Makes me laugh, occasionally makes me feel quite sad,
    & also sends shivers down my spine when I realize how, in reality, I am able to place myself in “the moment” of the scene that is exclusively India!!
    By the way where is the drama with “hot water showers”? What is so wrong with a cold water tap coming out of the wall? Tut-tut, beware of what can occur after a little 5 star tourist pampering!!!
    Safe travelling & God Bless Sue & Allan
    Jill

    • revthreads says:

      Hello Jill, yes cold water shower and expecting hot water how rude are we really??? I have really struggled with the tourist thing, there is no way I could engage with 5-star, the tent exclusivity was a real challenge and took me a little while to work through – I am very happy sharing fruit with beggars on the beach, eating in local eateries and taking in the breathtaking sights, smells and sounds of India love to you and Clive xox

Leave a Reply

