Dublin the morning after!

Well I arrived in Dublin late and headed off to the hostel, Ashfield House, I stumbled in the room waking everyone in it, oops, but what can you do with a rucksack and the dark? After a horrific nights sleep, note to self make sure you have ear plugs in when in a six bed dorm!

The next morning it was breakfast and off to the bus stop to meet Sarah, it was so good to see here it has been just over a year so plenty to catch up on. We went back to the hostel to be told we would be swapping rooms so it was pack up my stuff and store it till the dorm was ready, after which it was time to head out. We wandered around and went to the Dublinia, medieval and Viking exhibition. We had a bit of fun trying on whatever we could and joining in with the exhibits – sorry photos on iPhone so you will have to wait for them. We managed until 3pm before we went to the pub and then we settled into The Temple Bar, just for one but ended up being for the night until we found a great little Indian restaurant for dinner, late dinner that is and home to bed.

So not a great deal to tell you at the minute but the first day is always going to be a messy one. Have no idea what today will bring but I am sure there will be fun and frivolity mixed with a little culture!

20120526-110731.jpg

20120526-110743.jpg

20120526-110753.jpg

20120526-110806.jpg

20120526-110812.jpg

About revthreads

I originally decided to get a blog because I think any adventure, travel experience should be journaled and then thought it's good to share. Some things may be interesting to others and other things not so much but sharing is good! I love to travel, I don't get to do as much as I would like, ultimately it would be my dream to just pack up, head off and keep going for as long as possible seeing and experiencing new things, meeting new and interesting people. Like a lot of people I have family and work commitments that keep me grounded, but I am fortunate enough to have a fair few opportunities to head out and live life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

