Gold Coast Sunday

Well Sunday was beautiful, it seems like forever since I have seen the blue sky! The only problem is, that with the blue sky seems to come the urge to head off down the coast to get some fresh air, so off we went. The roads at the coast were busy, obviously everyone wanted to get just a little bit of this beautiful sunshine that was on offer, the rain seems to have been here for ever!

We began the afternoon at the boat ramp to launch the jet ski before heading down towards the seawall, the beach was busy so thanks to the trusty jet ski I was able to be dropped off on the quiet side, which required either a boat or a jet ski to access. Once on the beach I was so content to just lay on the sand and feel the sun and gentle breeze on my back. The noise of the jet ski’s in the water didn’t even make a dent in my peace. Occasionally a small crab would make an appearance and a little dash to the next hole in the sand, they’re really funny little things to watch as they scurry around the sand, they are so well camouflaged with their sand coloured bodies, you would be forgiven for not recognising them.

Every so often a cloud would cover the sun, but it was a welcomed coverage, a little shade makes a big difference. I laid there for a couple of hours, just watching the cloud formations change with the gentle afternoon breeze, listening to the people on their jet ski’s having fun and looking over at the city wondering what hustle and bustle was happening – but most of all I enjoyed just laying in the pleasant heat of the day and remembering that there is so much around us to be thankful for, and each breath we take is a new breath for a new breathtaking moment.

About revthreads

I originally decided to get a blog because I think any adventure, travel experience should be journaled and then thought it's good to share. Some things may be interesting to others and other things not so much but sharing is good! I love to travel, I don't get to do as much as I would like, ultimately it would be my dream to just pack up, head off and keep going for as long as possible seeing and experiencing new things, meeting new and interesting people. Like a lot of people I have family and work commitments that keep me grounded, but I am fortunate enough to have a fair few opportunities to head out and live life to the full.
This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

