Back on the Road – Vanuatu bound

Well it’s been a little while since I traveled so it’s nice to be back on a plane bound for somewhere new. After only an hours delay it’s Santo, Vanuatu bound. We arrived and was immediately regretted by Jose a taxi driver, who I think it was his mission to take us to our digs, I say that because he seemed to follow us up and down the Main Street for the first hour or so!

Anyhow, our digs are convenient and very pleasant (so far). We have booked our first adventure for the morning, the Millennium Cave trek so a long day ahead. We caught up with a local Charlie who has invited us to a Kava night on Thursday, so stay posted for that one!

So first impressions, hot and steamy, it’s very quiet and it doesn’t seem to be a big touristy place, in fact at one point I think we were the only tourists in the village! Not sure about the happiest place on earth at this stage but let’s not judge yet, early days, there are some happy looking people, some not so happy looking people, but hey we are on a South Pacific island and we are very happy so therefore it is the happiest place on earth because we are happy!

About revthreads

I originally decided to get a blog because I think any adventure, travel experience should be journaled and then thought it's good to share. Some things may be interesting to others and other things not so much but sharing is good! I love to travel, I don't get to do as much as I would like, ultimately it would be my dream to just pack up, head off and keep going for as long as possible seeing and experiencing new things, meeting new and interesting people. Like a lot of people I have family and work commitments that keep me grounded, but I am fortunate enough to have a fair few opportunities to head out and live life to the full.
This entry was posted in Adventure, holiday, travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

