Sydney

Well after a very wet afternoon and a little nap it was time to go to the opening worship for the “Daring to Celebrate” conference, and I have to admit I found it a little exclusive. It was definitely a little disappointing, but tomorrow is another day. I did reflect on whether the exclusion that I experienced was perhaps what people in the LGBT community feel more generally in the church – although I did discuss the opening worship before I left. Anyhow, we headed off to check out Sydney at night and without the rain and what a little treat it was. We are here during the Sydney Viv’d lights and the harbor and Martin Place is just full of life and color, as music plays and lights bring life to the buildings, very literally – a plain building turns into a tree with birds and bugs, pretty amazing. The food stalls offered too much convenience and lentils had to be had! Time now to kick back and relax with a cheeky red before bed!

20140606-221159-79919439.jpg

About revthreads

I originally decided to get a blog because I think any adventure, travel experience should be journaled and then thought it's good to share. Some things may be interesting to others and other things not so much but sharing is good! I love to travel, I don't get to do as much as I would like, ultimately it would be my dream to just pack up, head off and keep going for as long as possible seeing and experiencing new things, meeting new and interesting people. Like a lot of people I have family and work commitments that keep me grounded, but I am fortunate enough to have a fair few opportunities to head out and live life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

