December to remember

If someone had told me that December 2015 and January 16 would bring Mr Revthreads any myself two amazingly significant events in our lives not sure I would’ve believed it, but it’s true. On the 2nd December the youngest Revthreads gave birth to the most beautiful baby boy, yep Naniji Revthreads, that’s me! People say becoming a grandparent is amazing, well I second that. Babies are very easy to coo over, it’s just one of those things, a tiny human being perfect and precious, but this grandparent thing is something else, something to behold. This tiny little man just melted my heart, love had created love. For the past almost 6 weeks we have watched as our daughter has learned to listen to her son, tuning in to what he needs, exchanging glances of pure love, of course there have been glances through tired bleary eyes some days but the love breaks through. The moments of tiny baby and not so tiny baby cries and a new, deeply in love mother, working with him to work out what it is that’s needed. Then there’s the eldest Revthreads and seeing her heart melt at the sight of her nephew, again eyes bleary but not with tiredness with tears of love and joy. This perfect little man has not only entered the world but entered the hearts of us all. 

Watching him each day, seeing him grow is a reminder that babies are a blank canvas, they come with no prejudice, no hate, no anger and are formed into little people who will grow into big people by those around them, hence the pure love, because that’s what it is, pure. As I cradle him in my arms I feel and see nothing but love and want nothing more at this early stage for him other than to know love, because I feel that this foundational action is the best start to life, along of course with reading him stories and talking in exceptionally silly voices! 

There could not be a better end to a year and I say that in light of the most amazing start to the beginning of a new year as the eldest Revthreads prepares for her wedding this weekend, my gorgeous girl will join hands with her man and their love will be sealed with the covenant of marriage. These two amazing young women, who began a journey with me trying to find my feet as a mum begin their journey’s as a mother and a wife. They survived our parenting, we survived their tantrums, although the reality is that both journey’s continue, you never stop being a mother and they never really stop having tantrums but the foundations are strong and they are loved to the moon and back.

December 2015 and January 2016 really have been and will continue to be one big ball of love, I know gush all the way but really what else can one do at times like this?

About revthreads

I originally decided to get a blog because I think any adventure, travel experience should be journaled and then thought it's good to share. Some things may be interesting to others and other things not so much but sharing is good! I love to travel, I don't get to do as much as I would like, ultimately it would be my dream to just pack up, head off and keep going for as long as possible seeing and experiencing new things, meeting new and interesting people. Like a lot of people I have family and work commitments that keep me grounded, but I am fortunate enough to have a fair few opportunities to head out and live life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

