Last Night in Brisvagas

So the time has come, tonight is my last night in Brisvagas, obviously I’ll be visiting but that’s just it, I will be a visitor for the next how ever many years.

It’s been a wonderful, yet emotional day. I spent the morning with my beautiful daughter and grandson Revthreads, did some finalish packing and then the afternoon with my beautiful friend Tania, this evening I spent time visiting beautiful Omid, Nazanin and Fezzeh at BITA. Whilst it’s not good bye, just farewell until I visit there is no escape from the impact of this move. I have jumped on occasions between this is a great idea to I’ve just made the worst decision of my life, I can’t escape from the fact that I really love Mr Revthreads and so as he is in mid flight to Brisvagas to make the drive back with me tomorrow, I sit on the deck, with my red wine and ponder.

Almost 17 years ago now, we made the decision to move to Australia, a decision that ultimately was filled with broken hearts and tears, we have spent all of this time in Brisbane, it has become home and the idea that our new home together as a couple will be in Sydney seems strange to say the least. The journey of the last almost 17 years has taken turns that I would never have imagined, being a minister in the church for one! I had my final service on Sunday and the love was tangible, there is so much that will be missed, but the gratitude that is within me for all the people that I have had in my life so far runs deep.

I am trying hard to find the gratitude for this new adventure at the minute, but I am sure in time it will come. We have a new Revthreads pad, and new adventures to be had, it’s just going to be very different, so more blogging may be done as I find new places for fun and frivolity.

New friends, that’s a hard one, maybe I will be Nancy no mates and become a social recluse, the only issue with that of course is I talk to much, to anyone, even if they don’t talk back! Maybe I’ll write my book, just one of my dreams, I have an idea that I am toying with, so who knows! The world is your oyster, mmmm what does that mean? If we sit long enough it becomes a pearl, or add Worcester sauce and faken bacon it will disappear and be consumed? I don’t really like the idea of either! I can’t sit still for too long and I don’t want to be consumed! 

Anyhoo, last night in Queensland tomorrow New South Wales, I like the idea of new, but change is always scary, inevitable but scary. I have just loved being the Naniji that is on hand and now I will be on FaceTime, I have loved been a minister in a congregation but for the foreseeable I’m unemployed, I have loved been a friend to those close to me, but again it becomes a long distance thing, see it’s not looking so great is it? But I love been the life partner of Mr Revthreads and therein lies the reason for my decision, it is him who I will grow old with, it is him I will become incontinent with, it is him I will sit in front of TV eating dinner with, yep it’s his fault, but all jokes aside, it is him I married, him I love, him I have made this decision with and for, so soppy I know, but truth needs to be shared. When you find a life partner, life can be a challenge but when all is said and done, we will raise a glass to each other with love and have gratitude for the fact that actually we still really like each other.

About revthreads

I originally decided to get a blog because I think any adventure, travel experience should be journaled and then thought it's good to share. Some things may be interesting to others and other things not so much but sharing is good! I love to travel, I don't get to do as much as I would like, ultimately it would be my dream to just pack up, head off and keep going for as long as possible seeing and experiencing new things, meeting new and interesting people. Like a lot of people I have family and work commitments that keep me grounded, but I am fortunate enough to have a fair few opportunities to head out and live life to the full.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

